Charges announced in double homicide

By: News Director Larissa Donovan

BEMIDJI– After almost six months since the crime occurred, charges were announced against two men and one woman who are believed to have been involved with the slaying of two men.

According to a release from Beltrami County Attorney David Hanson, Darren Stebe, Kristi Trisco and Daniel Linde will be charged in connection to two bodies found in Eckles Township at the end of January.

The bodies were identified as belonging to Adam Thorpe and Jason McDonough.

Stebe will reportedly be charged with two counts of second degree murder.

Trisco and Linde face charges of two felony counts each of aiding and abetting an offender after the fact.

Stebe has been in the Minnesota Department of Corrections’ custody since February 4th for violating the terms of his probation.

Darren Stebe. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Department of Corrections

Trisco and Linde are in Beltrami County custody.

Daniel Linde. Photo courtesy of Beltrami County Jail
Kristi Trisco. Photo courtesy of Beltrami County Jail.

Hanson anticipates arraignments to occur over the next two days.

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area