Early absentee voting for special Ward 5 race continues through Monday

Absentee voting for the Special Ward 5 election will continue at City Hall through Monday, Feb. 7 at 5 p.m.

Five candidates are in this race to fill a vacancy left after long-time council member Nancy Erickson resigned last September.

Bill Batchelder, Don Heinonen, Lynn Eaton, Micaiah Graham and Kevin Campbell are on the ballot.

If one candidate wins with more than 50 percent of the vote on Tuesday, they’ll be declared the victor.

If that doesn’t happen, the two candidates with the most votes will move on to a secondary election in August.

City Hall will be open this Saturday from 10 to 3 for absentee voting, in addition to regular weekday hours.

Ward 5 residents may vote in this special election (shown in the reddish-orange).



© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area