Johnson, Erickson keep their council seats

Featured photo: Ron Johnson and Nancy Erickson retain their respective seats on the Bemidji City Council.

Two incumbents on the Bemidji City Council appear to be the clear winners in the contests to keep their seats.

According to unofficial results, Ron Johnson will retain his Ward 3 seat, gaining 439 votes over challenger Greg Kuhn’s 344.

Nancy Erickson will keep her seat on Ward 5 with 391 votes over Don Heinonen’s 369.

Beltrami County Administrator Kay Mack says Auditor-Treasurer JoDee Treat is currently reviewing results on all races within the county. While absentee ballots were counted, at this time, they do not appear to be included on the Secretary of State’s unofficial election results. The Auditor-Treasurer’s Office is working on updating those numbers to the Secretary of State.

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area