Jourdain, Larson to advance in at-large primary

Featured photo, from left: Dan Jourdain and Dave Larson, top two finishers of at-large primary contest

The top two finishers of the special at-large primary are Dave Larson, with 1,295 votes, and Dan Jourdain with 893.

Linda Lemmer received 540 votes in teh primary, and Roger Schmidt received 451.

The secondary election to fill the at-large seat will be held in February.

The at-large seat was declared vacant when Jim “Doc” Thompson resigned this summer.

Beltrami County Administrator Kay Mack says Auditor-Treasurer JoDee Treat is currently reviewing results on all races within the county. While absentee ballots were counted, at this time, they do not appear to be included on the Secretary of State’s unofficial election results. The Auditor-Treasurer’s Office is working on updating those numbers to the Secretary of State.

Larissa Donovan is the News Director for the stations of Paul Bunyan Broadcasting and has been, almost without interruption, since Election Day 2016. She covers all the beats in north-central Minnesota, such as local government, crime, education, environment and social issues. She studied communications at Bemidji State University. You can follow along with Larissa's live tweets of meetings and events on Twitter!

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area