MnDOT “Name a Snowplow” contest results are in

The Minnesota Department of Transportation has announced the eight new snowplow names for each of the state’s MnDOT districts.

“Plowy McPlowFace has eight new friends, including Betty Whiteout and Ctrl Salt Delete,” wrote the release.

Nearly 60,000 votes were cast for the light-hearted contest.

The Bemidji-area’s district, District 2, will have a plow dubbed “The Blizzard of Oz.”

The complete list of winners are, in order of vote totals, are:

  • Betty Whiteout— District 8
  • Ctrl Salt Delete— District 7
  • The Big Leplowski— District 4
  • Plowasaurus Rex– Metro District
  • Scoop Dogg— District 3
  • Blizzard of Oz— District 2
  • No More Mr. Ice Guy— District 1
  • Edward Blizzardhands— District 6.

More information will be shared on social media as the names are placed on the plows.

Larissa Donovan is the News Director for the stations of Paul Bunyan Broadcasting and has been, almost without interruption, since Election Day 2016. She covers all the beats in north-central Minnesota, such as local government, crime, education, environment and social issues. She studied communications at Bemidji State University. You can follow along with Larissa's live tweets of meetings and events on Twitter!

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area