No withdrawals reported in Bemidji School Board contest

None of the 23 candidates withdrew their names for the Bemidji School Board contest.

Candidates had until yesterday to withdraw. There are ten candidates vying for three four-year terms, with two incumbents.

The incumbents are Carol L. Johnson and Sarah Young, and newcomers in the challenge include Ashley Brue, Jenny Frenzel, Kerin Hanson, Nicole Jaranson, Meredith Kehoe, Anna Manecke, Wesley Newell and Dave Wall.

Thirteen are in the race to fill two vacated two-year terms: Brian Dow, Guy Drevlow, Jake Hemingway, Justin Hoover, Kimberly Jannson, Julie Laitala, C.T. Marhula, Michael Meehlhause, Daniel Nynas, Marie Richey, Danielle Thorson, Miriam White and Rebecca Whiting.

In November, voters will select three candidates for the four-year terms and two for the two-year terms.

Bemidji School District has not opted to hold a primary election.

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area