Region’s MNLEG seats go Republican

With over 95 percent of precincts reporting in House District 5A, Republican Matt Bliss defeated incumbent DFL-er John Persell by about 2,000 votes.

In House District 2A, incumbent Republican Matt Grossell will be a representative for another two years, defeating challenger Jeremiah Liend by about 5,000 votes.

In Senate District 2, Republican Paul Utke will keep his seat, defeating challenger Leonard Alan Roy  by about 13,000 votes.

Incumbent District 5 Republican Senator Justin Eichorn defeated challenger Rita Albrecht, by about 8,000 votes.

Beltrami County Administrator Kay Mack says Auditor-Treasurer JoDee Treat is currently reviewing results on all races within the county. While absentee ballots were counted, at this time, they do not appear to be included on the Secretary of State’s unofficial election results. The Auditor-Treasurer’s Office is working on updating those numbers to the Secretary of State.

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area