Swearing in ceremonies for Bemidji City Council, Beltrami County Board

New officials will be sworn into their respective positions as local government resumes in earnest for 2023.

The Beltrami County Board will see the swearing-in of new commissioners Joe Gould from District 2 and John Carlson from District 5, as well as new Sheriff Jason Riggs.

No new faces on the Bemidji City Council are being sworn in tonight, but the swearing-in for a new office for Audrey Thayer, whose Ward 1 seat will be declared vacant after she is seated as the new Bemidji City Council Member At Large.

Listen to previews of the Bemidji City Council (with Emelie Rivera) and Beltrami County Board of Commissioners (with Tim Sumner) meetings here:

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area