Watermark Art Center announces category winners for 2023 High School Show

The Watermark Art Center in Bemidji recently announced the winners for the 2023 High School Show.

Iris Whiting won for painting, Ava Dorr for mixed media, Grace Knapp for ceramics, Tasha Tarvin for photography, Leila Greiner for sculpture, Andrea Klasen for Native American arts and crafts, Cooper Kuzel for drawing, Carlos Mendoza for printmaking and Caitlyn Peters for digital art.

The People’s Choice award winner was Ava Patten for her pencil drawing entitled “Portrait.”

The High School Show will be on display starting this Friday, sponsored by First National Bank of Bemidji.

[(featured photo, BACK ROW L to R:  Iris Whiting (Painting), Ava Dorr (Mixed Media), Ava Patten (People’s Choice), Grace Knapp (Ceramics), Tasha Tarvin (Photography), Leila Greiner (Sculpture), Andrea Klasen ( (Native American Arts and Crafts), Cooper Kuzel (Drawing), Carlos Mendoza  (Print Making)
FRONT ROW L to R: Art Teachers – Nina Lubarski, Sarah Stewart, Tara King
NOT PICTURED:  Caitlyn Peters (Digital Art)]

Larissa Donovan is the News Director for the stations of Paul Bunyan Broadcasting and has been, almost without interruption, since Election Day 2016. She covers all the beats in north-central Minnesota, such as local government, crime, education, environment and social issues. She studied communications at Bemidji State University. You can follow along with Larissa's live tweets of meetings and events on Twitter!

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area