Manecke, Wall and Frenzel lead Bemidji School Board race for four-year terms; Hoover and Laitala for two-year

With 100 percent of precincts reporting, unofficial results are in for the Bemidji School Board race.

No incumbent appeared to be successful in keeping their seats.

Between the 10 names for the four-year terms, the top three candidates were Anna Manecke with 13.45 percent of the vote; Dave Wall with 13.08 percent of the vote; and Jenny Frenzel with 12.75 percent of the vote.

Amongst the 13 names of the 2-year term school board seats, the top two candidates were Justin Hoover at 17.11 percent of the vote and Julie Laitala at 15.83 percent.

Larissa Donovan is the News Director for the stations of Paul Bunyan Broadcasting and has been, almost without interruption, since Election Day 2016. She covers all the beats in north-central Minnesota, such as local government, crime, education, environment and social issues. She studied communications at Bemidji State University. You can follow along with Larissa's live tweets of meetings and events on Twitter!

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area