White Earth RBC releases candidate names for primary

The White Earth Reservation Business Council certified several candidates for the White Earth Primary Election during a special meeting.

Certified candidates for Chairperson include the incumbent Michael Fairbanks, and challengers: Joshua Kent, Martha Williams, Pamela Apsinwall, Patricia Moran and Kenneth Fox, Jr.

Certified candidates for District III representative include incumbent Eugene “Umsy” Tibbetts, and challengers: Laurie York, Cher Ellis, Ralph Goodman, Jr., Cheryl Jackson, Mary Jo Otto, Joseph Rousu, David Greene, Jr., Amelia Bray, David Englund and Leigh Anna Harper.

White Earth’s primary will take place on March 31. Both of these elected positions have four year terms.

Larissa Donovan was the News Director for the stations of Paul Bunyan Broadcasting and has been, almost without interruption, since Election Day 2016, through July 2023. She covered all the beats in north-central Minnesota, such as local government, crime, education, environment and social issues. She studied communications at Bemidji State University. You can follow along with Larissa's live tweets of meetings and events on Twitter!

© 2020 HBI Radio Bemidji, LLC d/b/a Paul Bunyan Broadcasting 502 Beltrami Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601 This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area